Home > a poetry > Osteria

Osteria

Quiet and nearby, during castle time past,

Even large grey stone of thick proportion.

Aged marble, beyond period of reflection.

Sidewalk Café, bring romance at long last!

            Foto 96 from Claudia on dverse poets.

  1. August 15, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    This really complements the picture!

    Like

  2. August 15, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    you captured the romance in the pic so well…sigh…this is why i love rome so much – it is a city but you never feel like you are really in a city…it’s full of life on the piazzas and then you walk down the next alley and it’s all quiet and peaceful..

    Like

  3. August 15, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    Hello! We latecomers must stick together, lol.

    I think you’ve encapsulated the spirit of this photo beautifully and economically, and I love the way you then focus in on the detail of the sidewalk café.

    Like

  4. August 17, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    So you would like Italy? I have to laugh here because I actually tried an Italian translation and if I ever find an Italian in my area who would speak Italian or I guess I mean read it. I will post that poem if it turns out to be fluent. It is my fault I missed my ride to Italy once or I would have know enough Italian to sort it out. Thank you so much for checking in here. Time restraint has been a lifetime issue for me. I am so grateful dverse poets happened to me.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are appreciated.

