Home > a poetry, free verse > It Was My Secret

It Was My Secret

listen to a voice
deep, no one can hear
just me, in thought
in elegy, laughing, crying
to feel
anything somehow
being content
free
appreciate words
love, hate, smite or hurt
to feel someway
a path
a light, darkness
tones have colors
deep, only in me
a rant a scream
record a voice
leave behind a piece
my voice what happens
justice starts
to be me.

Until I Shared.

  1. September 29, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Glad it is no longer a secret. Let those words out. It’s good for the soul 🙂

    Like

  2. September 29, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Good minimal poem – surprised by the word justice. Made me think. Yes the communication is incomplete until it’s shared. Pulling out the old ideas may make us feel anxious but otherwise what’s the point. Well done. G.

    Like

  3. September 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I love the way this moves; it carried me along. And I especially like ‘tones have colors’.

    Like

  4. September 29, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    This is perfect, it was a secret, justice is only me until I shared. Thank you.

    Like

  5. September 30, 2011 at 12:33 am

    justicestarts to be me…great line…you have a voice…use it…too many do not…

    Like

  6. September 30, 2011 at 12:33 am

    These lines are intriguing:

    ” my voice what happens
    justice starts
    to be me.

    Until I Shared.”

    I think some voice needs to be shared; but i think some need to kept within ourselves.

    Nice form.. thanks for the lovely share ~

    Like

  7. September 30, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Absolutely healing to release, to let it out and let it go. I have many thoughts that have yet to find their way to expression, partly because their moment hasn’t come and partly due to avoiding conflict. This is beautifully expressed. I’m so glad you linked it.

    Beth

    Like

  8. September 30, 2011 at 4:13 am

    Yes we have to get the word out. Locked up thought doing time doesn’t help a thing. Pardon the thought give birth to word spoken. Excellent piece. I really enjoyed it.

    http://henryclemmons.wordpress.com/2011/09/29/time-to-fly/

    Like

  9. September 30, 2011 at 4:14 am

    oh i know that path you’re talking about sharon…beautifully penned

    Like

  10. laurie kolp
    September 30, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    I can really relate to this, Sharon. Growing up I was too scared to speak. It’s nice discovering one’s own voice. Beautiful piece!

    Like

  11. September 30, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    beautiful poem… a sweet release of words poet.

    Like

  12. September 30, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    This resonated well with the experience of birthing a poem. Thanks you.

    Like

  13. October 1, 2011 at 12:13 am

    This feels like a exhortation to speak up and out, to become the voice of those no one hears. Powerful.

    Like

  14. manicddaily
    October 1, 2011 at 12:43 am

    So cool. Wonderful.

    Like

  15. October 1, 2011 at 2:24 am

    I like the sense of movement. Nice piece.

    Like

  16. October 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    this is such a ‘deep’ poem. it’s hard to comment on another’s feelings….only the author can do that…and you did, here. Great job!
    the poem doesn’t say, nor does it need to, with whom you shared your feelings (visavis words). I only hope they were Very Well received and returned.
    TOPS: the bulid -up, painful emotion by painful emotion….
    TOPS: the last line is the Turner! a perfect Twist! Works well to seal the whole story. Wraps up well.

    It’s funny how ‘venting’ by talking just helps. the problem: finding someone to ‘share’ with — not everybody, for sure!

    thank you seaside, for sharing…(BTW, do you share with the sea? the wise, mysterious, know-all sea…it’s heard many tales.)

    Like

  17. October 2, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    A fine poem. The ambiguity created by the (almost) absence of punctuation works well for it. In its turn the poem works well.

    Like

  18. October 16, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    I like how you used tones of colors in this. You make a good point. Let it out and be free.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are appreciated.

