Home > a poetry > Do You Watch?

Do You Watch?

“Castle” that dashing gentleman!

Helping “Nikki Heat” solve all the

crime in The Great Big City.

Red-haired proper, his mother,

driving “Castle” crazy I suppose.

Oh, it is just pretend, I know!

Reminds me of Mother, soothing,

try to do the right thing, be loving.

A favorite of mine, oh yes!

Makes you think. The red-haired

woman’s’ lover passed to the other side.

Of course, my Mother’s lover is still.

“Castle” reminds me of the

chivalry of my love of my life. Wishing

I know; a woman has to dream. Of

course Castles’ daughter is nearly

perfect after a few growing pains.

Just like mine, both have had

their share of growing pains, and

living their lives. As it always goes.

Watching their partnership

working under intense times.

Of course, my life is not so

intense, catastrophic but not too

intense. Too bad real people

are never brave enough to stick.

There is a lot said for real love,

it makes you stick through and through.

That is a sign of the real capacity, that most

do not have at one time or another.

So I suppose that is the justice

and injustice in life; the yin and yang,

of reaping what we’ve sown?

Or shall we accept all of our

biasness and restart anew?

  1. September 2, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    too bad real people are never brave enough to stick…that is a zinger of a line….stings & also makes me contemplate

    Like

  2. September 2, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    I don’t know many series but I know “Castle” so your poem spoke to me.

    Like

  3. September 2, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    I like starting anew~ These lines struck me the most:

    Too bad real people
    are never brave enough to stick.
    There is a lot said for real love,
    it makes you stick through and through.

    Thanks for sharing ~

    Like

  4. September 2, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    heck… you put a lot into this.. in a way i def. think that we reap what we saw – i mean it’s logical but i also think that we can take a plow, work that earth and sow some fresh seeds any day… how’s that? smiles

    Like

  5. hisfirefly
    September 2, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    “Too bad real people
    are never brave enough to stick”
    oh yes, this. and it breaks my heart.

    Like

  6. September 3, 2013 at 3:25 am

    I am not familiar with Castle. This poem makes me think I should be.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are appreciated.

