Home > 2013, a poetry > Love Was, Oh Too Soon To Be!

Love Was, Oh Too Soon To Be!

May 17th to July 30 2011

From the moment I glance
at your picture, it was, Silver
waves mousse hair, smooth
exact very handsome. Not 
my six foot list and my
profile out the window, just
because; Oh, Jesus I thought
we had a talk he has no job,
not even an income!
Your voice I heard through
the phone, my heart melts.
As we set our first meeting,
our hearts still rapidly beating,
Riding, grilling, romantic,
music, and emotions svelte.
Exciting &comforting, laughs
and images, almost adoring.
Annuls by voluntary
comatose, love was
Oh, too soon to be.
Similar losses although
not, understanding the pain
came. Tearful tragedy
of his being he shares,
her cowards escape.
Unknowing  pain she
leaves a black gift,
to him secrets forever
left the same, Our
conversations are banter,
our words fumble under
her black drape! Old
nick trick left wounds,
and an old ghost; in his
heart everlasting scrape!
 
2013 
Two years later, people
change, sad sad sad,
forward not backward.
Too forward for me now,
no rebounds for you,
seemed still in comatose.
Nothing can be done,
he is ever left the same.
Even banter is now
out of line, still a lady
but the gent has left
the land. So you have
no old friends: just too
fast for me. Getting old
I suppose. Sorry I un-
friended you, it is just
too much for me to even
leave the house! I don’t
Good luck, sorry for your
loss and I know you will
always miss her. You
were finally ready, but
I was not. You seemed
to change. Not a Gent.
 
 2014
More than a year passes.
You pop up on the net!
Still You say the Gent;
has returned! Excited,
you offer to meet. A
different man you say.
Well it is true. As I
had to decompress too.
Both of us are new.
Renewed, see you
very soon…OKAY!
Yes, he is new. No
longer comatose. And
he is loving his life.
Even getting blessed
at his work. It is all
good. Friends with
possibilities. We will
see. (No, he is free!
for me. Cannot wear
anything on his right
hand. Falls off. No muscle,
in a right finger.)
Yes this is you.
Can you be true.
player, player?
Love the music?
You do too!
Wow, Wow, Wow.
Free to be us…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This was inspired from a friend whose fiancee had committed suicide. I guess I could see his case better than hers at the time.

  1. October 15, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    That was dark.. could it be worse than a suicide to have the music leave you?

    Like

    • seasideauthor
      October 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

      Got to have music!

      Like

  2. October 16, 2014 at 3:25 am

    i’m glad your friend.. is doing so much better..as i cannot imagine the pain of a loved one..committing suicide..and i hope you guys do get together as friends.. as it seems you are trying very hard to do that.. in your own time.. when the friendship stays strong…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. October 16, 2014 at 4:10 am

    this poem took me on a waltz, or a fox-trot through the story, It pulled me along

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are appreciated.